jump to navigation

Thus far. November 6, 2010

Posted by J R in My thoughts; my say..
trackback

Perhaps I’ve been too idealistic. Thinking about what I could achieve after the end of 3 years. Trying to be a Saint again. Be a big boss and do good for society. Ethics. Can we actually learn ethics from writing a nice 2000 word essay about what should be the moral thing to do. Even that has a grey area. I was once cautioned that my personality isn’t exactly suitable for the course. This course is about presentations. Even that word sounds hypocritical to me. How you PRESENT yourself to others. It’s like a stock price and its intrinsic value. What you see on the stock exchange is only a perceived value by investors. Is the intrinsic value really more important than the perceived value when it comes to a person. Choosing this path was a bold step for me because I wanted to make changes. Positive changes, to myself, to the people around me, and to be a little more ambitious, to the world at large. Unfortunately, I find that this course is starting to distort my character. It is changing me even before I set out to change the things I want to change. And all I know is I better find a way out of this before I become a changed person totally, to somebody I do not and would not think I would want to become.

Comments»

1. tingg - November 6, 2010

加油!!!!
Maybe having a little change would bring you to greater heights!
You prolly can treat that as some kind of adaption to a new environment. Dont dread such a change cause the more you dislike the more you find fault with it, then all the negative feelings follow. You know… Eh, I dont know what I’m talking.
Since you’re kinda stucked in being a future business woman(no choice cant change course), you just have to adapt. Get used to it and you’ll start to feel nothing about. Hmmmm. Yeah. I BELIEVE IN YOU! Haha.


Leave a comment